Blogs

default image

"Taga Pasig Kami"

39441740_2241436116084145_7729458540154191872_n

Ka-Pasig, hindi mo na kailangang lumayo para mag staycation! 😉 Sa Kapitolyo lang afford mo na ang magstaycation with friends and family! 😊👍

Tara sa Privato Hotel! 🏢

Mamimigay din kami ng 10% discount* para sa lahat ng Pasigeño! 😊👌

HOW TO GET DISCOUNT
👉 visit www.privatohotel.com
👉 click "BOOK NOW"
👉 gamitin at i-enter ang promo code na ito: PASIG10 (all-caps)

 

Read More

 

- Taga Pasig Kami, August 2018

default image

"5 City Staycations for that Affordable Sweet Escape"

privato-blogger-1

Privato Hotel is an Italian-inspired business and lifestyle hotel in Pasig City, strategically located near Capitol Commons, an upcoming lifestyle and dining development, and the Ortigas Central Business District. The hotel boasts of 177 hotel rooms, 2 ballrooms, 2 function rooms, and 3 food and beverage outlets.

 

Read more

 

- We the Pvblic (Jia Mercado), Stayed May 2018

default image

"Privato Staycation"

privato-blogger-2

We all need a break from our busy lives and personally, a staycation at a hotel is a great way to do just that. There are times when we have to restart our systems and get that much needed rest and relaxation that we all crave for. Privato Hotel gave me and my family the chance to spend quality time together and just appreciate the value of slowing things down when we're all so caught up in our own daily routines.

 

Read more

 

- Denise Heredia, Stayed May 2018

default image

"VLOG: Staycation at Privato Hotel, Manila!"

privato-blogger-4

One hotel that I really love is this italian-inspired business and lifestyle hotel near Capitol Commons. Any guesses? If you guessed Private Hotel, then you’re right! Yaaay! Just recently, I booked an overnight stay here for a quick relaxation. And i must say, the experience was really something. This, instagram-worthy hotel boasts a sleek modern design aesthetic and a pool & verona roof deck that overlooks Makati and Fort Bonifacio. It certainly has all the ingredients of a millennial’s hotspot. Other than that, it’s really affordable with rooms ranging from 2.7k+ -5.8k+, and has tons of great amenities.  Come, let’s take a tour.

 

Read more

 

- Ronwell Lim, Stayed March 2018

default image

"10 Boutique Hotels for Your Romantic Staycation"

privato-blogger-3

If you’re looking for something a bit more modern, Privato Hotel in Pasig offers a sophisticated ambience, and a rooftop swimming pool to match. There’s a lounge that overlooks the sweeping skyline of Ortigas, as well as Piazza Privato, which is perfect for setting up a romantic mood with its selection of sumptuous Italian dishes. It's also a few steps away from the trendy Capitol Commons and Kapitolyo, if you're up for a gastronomic adventure.

 

Read More

 

- Spot PH, Stayed February 2018

default image

"Have a Relaxing Manila Staycation at Privato Hotel"

privato-blogger-5

In my opinion, it is not always a must to leave Metro Manila to escape the hustle and bustle of city life. There are a lot of good places where you can find serenity, and hotels within Metro Manila are one of them. I have stayed in several hotels in Manila for both work and personal reasons and I am lucky enough to have the chance to stay at Privato Hotel in Pasig City to experience how unique it is as compared to other hotels.

 

Read more

 

- Where's Sherlyn?, Stayed January 2018

default image

"Privato Hotel: More Than Just A Staycation"

The staff are friendly, accommodating and courteous. They have a small cafeteria adjacent to the lobby which serves few pastries and coffee. Lobby area has good lighting and a wonderful modern design to it. They have a small function room that can accommodate up to 50 guests for special intimate occasions.

 

Read more

 

- The Super Momma, Stayed June 2017

default image

"Privato Hotel, Where Style Meets Comfort"

privato-blogger-7

People will always search for good food, so if you line up all the great food shops in one street, it becomes a culinary party and this is what Privato Hotel celebrates.

Standing right across the famous Kapitolyo in Pasig, Privato Hotel is your convenient, comfortable and chiq hub. The hotel's modern take on an Italian design draws attention from the hip youngster and to the young at heart - practically anyone who just wants to spend some cozy time away from the stress of the metropolis.

 

Read more

 

- The Wander Dan, Stayed March 2017

default image

"Staycation Experience at Privato Hotel Pasig City"

Last month, just after Christmas, my family from the Santoses (my husband's family) decided to have a hotel staycation at Privato Hotel along Shaw Boulevard in Pasig City.  I discovered Privato Hotel through my boss’ recommendation.  I didn’t know about the hotel that time, so when I checked their website, I was actually encouraged to book our family’s overnight stay to relax and recharge after Christmas.  I read the reviews online and also checked photos of the hotel by guests and the clean and modern ambiance are what actually got me.  Plus, they have a swimming pool which is a requirement for me to book a hotel.

 

Read more

 

- Mommy Practicality, Stayed January 2017

default image

"Privato Hotel - Your Comfort Hotel in the Metro!"

privato-blogger-8

After taking some time browsing and searching for the right hotel suited for our taste, we ended up with Privato Hotel which has a great deal posted on DealGrocer! The Executive Twin Room only cost Php2,500 including buffet breakfast for 2! Such a steal, right? But wait, there's more! An additional 10% is up for grab if you are going to purchase the voucher via your BDO credit card. Thus, we paid a total of Php2,250 for our overnight staycation.

 

Read more

 

- The Daily Posh, Stayed May 2016

default image

"Privato Hotel (Shaw, Pasig City)"

privato-blogger-9

It's roof deck gives a very spectacular and unimpeded view of Makati, Ortigas and the Fort Bonifacio Skyline. At night, the amazing symphony of lights from establishments and houses provides such a very relaxing ambience. I intend to go back to enjoy again this view. I really cannot explain it, but having a view from the top gives that kind of feeling as if you own everything as far as your eyes can see.  A feeling where there are no boundaries means freedom from anything coupled with the absolute imagination and relaxation while enjoying drinks and the food at the Verona Rooftop Lounge on the 23rd floor. This bar serves mostly international cuisines from 11 in the morning until 12 Midnight.

 

Read more

 

- BAT's Life Travel & Chess, Stayed January 2016

Reviews

default image

Staff are very accommodating, place is nice and the view from the roof deck is spectacular. 

-Althea, Philippines

default image

Fantastic staff. .. reception and bar staff amazing.... loved every minute of it.... Thank you Ashley Jones xxx

-Ashley Jones, Guest from United Kingdom

default image

I had a very tiring night from work. Spent the night here so peaceful and quiet.. Very clean and comfortable..Staffs are all accommodating, approachable and with a big smile. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I will go back here that's for sure.

- Joyce Gavarra, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on Google Maps

default image

I really love this hotel. 2nd time I've stayed. Nice staff, clean spacious rooms with air cond, toiletries supplied, pool & reasonably priced.

- Tony Underwood, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on Google Maps

default image

Cool and nice place to rest and unwind

- Michael Ryan Dinio, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on Google Maps

default image

People are very nice and friendly.room is clean. Will definitely come back!!!

- Louieda Garchitorena, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on Google Maps

default image

The Conference Rooms are cold and clean. Thank you for the accommodation.

- Rosenelie Barcelon, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on Google Maps

default image

"Great Hotel! Reminded me of a boutique hotel in Italy!"
I really loved the ambiance of the place, since it reminded me of a boutique hotel when I was travelling in Rome, Italy a few years back - maybe because of the color scheme of the lobby and of the rooms. The staff were very friendly and were always smiling. The rooms were spacious for a one night stay with the family. The massage was great and relaxing. The pool was a little small but cute and the gym wasn't so big but it had what it was enough. The breakfast buffet was great too! Overall, it was a great stay!

- Maria Denise, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

"Restful Weekend"
We had a restful weekend during our stay. The room was clean. Beds are comfy enough. Aircon was workingvwell, which was very important for me because it has been so hot. Thanks for making our weekend a restful one!

- Nins A, Stayed May 2018, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

"4 Nights Stay in Deluxe Double Queen Room"
I booked this hotel for attending my son's graduation from Korea. I heard this hotel was constructed recently so hotel was clean and new. Staff were all nice and kind and facilities was simple and good. Hotel was near to restaurant, SM megamall and PC market. Restaurant was small but worth it and roof top restaurant's view was so good especially at night. I recommend this hotel and absolutely i will come back next time.

- Jimin J, Stayed April 2018, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

"Chillax at Privato"
Very friendly staff, greeting you with a smile, good food esp breakfast... very clean room, attentive staff for whatever your request, relaxing view at the roofdeck especially at night, recomended for you & me time while drinking

- Elsa H, Stayed January 2018, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“Business trip”

The room was small but includes all the basic ameneties that you might need for business trip. The staff were all polite and readily available if you need help. The view on top of the roof deck was great if you just want to unwind after a long day. I would surely book this hotel again if I would be having some business appointment in Pasig.

- theam71, Stayed February 2017, traveled on business, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“Excellent Service”

Overall, we are satisfied in our 3 day stay.. Accommodating staff from front desk to Roof Deck.. very accessible location. The room was clean.
The Wifi is lightly slow in connection. Aircon is lightly cold (but is favorable to us) hahah.. Not able to try the Verona and the buffet breakfast and Meal. Maybe the next visit. :)

- Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple

default image

“Awesome One Night Stay”

The staff were really helpful and attentive. We loved the way the rooms were designed. We loved the Filipino food served at the restaurants. And yeah, the roofdeck bar was awesome especially at night.

- ajdelrosario, Stayed January 2017, traveled with family, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“So far so good”

For more than 1 week na stay ko sa privato wala akng masabi kundi thank you! Room is very clean. Employees are very kind. food is great. Very affordable room rate. So far so good. :) ill recommend privato to some of my friends.

- anj422, Stayed January 2017, traveled on business, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“Excellent stay!”

2nd time to stay here with my wife. They leveled up even more from the last time I went there. Staff are very pleasant and cheerful. Bed is so comfy it's always a blissful experience sleeping in their rooms. Would definitely come back again!

- A TripAdvisor Member, Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple

default image

“Great value!”

Stayed at this hotel only for a day, but enjoyed it! You'd get a lot of value for its price. The rooms is very neat and modern, cleanliness is also topnotch. It's very accessible as well so you won't have any problem finding it. The staff are also very warm and friendly!

- adobo_cake, Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“New discovery”

Quite surprised to find this hotel and its affordable prices. Clean room and bath. Fantastic view, a very clean pool, nice bar with an awesome view of the city, ample parking. Just great overall...
I would recommend this hotel to friends!

- ChuckDeen, Stayed January 2017, traveled with friends, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

“Ratings 1-5”

Best hotel ever.. Hospitable and very good customers service goal "satisfaction" in one word that I noticed when I come's. Secured for the all security services 24/7 in or out the room. Perfect place for all occasions. Recommended price

- alvinb611, Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

"Nice contemporary hotel”

Staff are very professional and courteous that blends in well with the country's culture.Great lobby ambiance with new design. Ample amount of WiFi speeds all throughout the hotel .Perfect for business stay as well as family

- sharidenz, Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

This was my second time to stay at Privato Hotel and as always, their service was excellent! From the reservations to the hotel staff, everyone was very accommodating! This is why I always choose this hotel whenever I plan on having a staycation weekend! Good job guys!

- mleordono, Stayed June 2016, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

We had our first year anniversary celebration here. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. We were very satisfied with the customer service of the hotel staff, everyone is greeting us with a smile. Staff are very accommodationg and always there to help their customers. Buffet breakfast was great and had variety of food selections. I will recommend this place to our friends and relatives. No regrets of choosing this place for our anniversary celebration, we really enjoyed our stay. Happy and very satisfied customer.

- gretchell_villarael, Stayed May 2016, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

I checked in an Executive King room located at the 20th floor of the hotel but since there were power interruptions due to heavy rain, thunder, and lightning, the WiFi on the higher floors were unstable. I immediately reported this to Front Desk as I needed internet connection to answer emails for work. To my surprise, they gave me a FREE room upgrade! They moved me to a one-bedroom suite on the 8th floor. The room was clean and spacious. It had 2 TVs - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. It even had a kitchen and a dining area. I felt very well taken care of.

I stayed there for 2 nights and paid for the room's regular price on my 2nd night. I even used the kitchen. Housekeeping provided me with the cooking utensils I needed and even helped me prepare balloons for my partner. They even added folded towels to make the room more romantic. I just paid for the corkage fee that was very affordable compared to other hotels.

- Tyson T from Philippines, Stayed in September 2015, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

Pleasant as always. I always book here twice a week. No problems encountered so far. I love the fact that they offer half day rate so I could check out at 6pm because I usually wake up around 2pm already.

- Rachelle U. from Philippines, Stayed in November 2015, Reviewed in Agoda

default image

It was a great experience staying in this hotel, no matter if its a long stay or a temporary stay. The staff are all very nice and friendly, and they’re helpful to solve all the problems and work it out in the best way. The swimming pool and the bar.

- Yi Z., from China, Stayed in September 2015, Reviewed on Agoda

default image

Just a tip, it is a must to go to the the roof top bar at night. Seeing the busy streets and the lights of the Ortigas buildings is quite enjoyable. Really makes you feel like you are away from all the hassles of the city without having to actually leave.

- gunner_613 from Philippines, Stayed in September 2015, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

I give my stay in Private Hotel a rating of 5 out of 5 stars. I spent my long weekend there and there is nothing bad I can say about it. The staff was very accommodating and check-in was such a breeze. The room was very clean and spacious, and had all the necessities needed for a weekend stay. The swimming pool was located on the roof deck. Chilling in the pool, overlooking the city, I couldn't ask for more. The location of the hotel was also perfect because it was close to the malls, restaurants, and other hang-out places. Perfect staycation. So the next time you are thinking of a place to stay for the weekday/end, I highly recommend this hotel.

- Geocbattad from Philippines, Stayed in August 2015, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

I stayed at the hotel from 28/may/2015 to 10/june/2015. I left the place with a great impression especially because the people are very welcoming and helpful. The men at the entrance always greet you and will offer help if they see you need it. The room is spacious and cleaning service always keep little details like leaving more water bottles or clean towels. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is good as well, because it's close to the estancia mall and there are many interesting restaurants around the area.

- Daniela A from Honduras, Stayed in May 2015, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

Hotel was an excellent break to the chaos that is Manila. Professionals and kind staff, great view, comfortable room. Easy access to a great restaurant. Manila is not my favorite city, but this hotel definitely provided a breath of fresh air.

- HaBear from Vietnam, Stayed in February 2015, Reviewed on TripAdvisor

default image

We were only at the Privato Hotel for one night but it was a great experience! The staff were all incredibly helpful and kind (best service I had anywhere in the Philippines) and the view from our room was fantastic! It was a haven in the chaos that is Manila.

- Holly B. from USA, Stayed in February 2015, Reviewed on Agoda

default image

We stayed in Privato Hotel for two nights in the middle of April. The hotel is brand new and the pool on the roof top was not done yet, but never the less it was a very pleasant experience. The room was cozy and comfortable. For the price paid - 60$ per night, I believe it was the best deal in the city by far, especially compared to other hotels we stayed in Manila. The location is very good being the central area of Shaw Boulevard, close to the Mega mall and the MRT. The staff are professional and very accommodating, especially Jen in reception and bellmen. They also stored our suitcase for 5 days while we were island hopping which was very handy.

- EatYourWayThrough from Doha, Qatar, Stayed in April 2014, Reviewed on TripAdvisor